Tay District Salmon Fisheries Board

Protecting and Improving The Tay System


Fisheries Director: Dr David Summers

Dr Summers
Dr David Summers.

David has over 30 years experience in the field of salmon and freshwater fisheries research and management. He initially studied with the Department of Agriculture and Fisheries for Scotland at their North Esk research station at Montrose, then spent six years working in the south of England for the Game Conservancy Trust's fisheries team. He then became the manager of the Tay District Salmon Fisheries Board in 1999 and continues to lead the team protecting and improving the Tay's salmon fisheries.


Chairman: Iain McLaren

(mandatory for Kinnaird Estate)

Clerk and administrator: Inga McGillivray

tel: 01738 583 733

e-mail: "ingamcgown@btconnect.com" or use the form.

Operations Manager: Mike Brown

tel: 07748968919

Fisheries Officers Staff

Craig Duncan 07748338667

David Ross 07974360789

Ross Pirie 07971695115

Marek Wolf 07816 159183 

Also see our Fisheries Officers page.

Kelt Reconditioning: Craig Duncan

tel: 01738 583755

Board Members

Upper proprietors:

Toby Metcalfe (Mandatory for Crown Estate Scotland)

Alastair Riddell (North Chesthill)

Michael Smith (Mandatory for Burnmouth)

Robert White (Mandatory for Stanley Fishings)

Lower proprietors:
D. Godfrey (Tay Salmon Fisheries Company)

Councillor Andrew Parrott (Perth & Kinross Council)

Co-opted representatives of salmon anglers:

Jerry Saunders

Nicola Thomson

Iain Wood

Allister Wallace